Home » News » Top 10 Political Parties in Pakistan

Top 10 Political Parties in Pakistan

Top 10 Political Parties are those parties which are on high Level and Near to the Government Decision Making.Here our site Provide you People the Name of these Parties and Some Intro under the List.

Top 10 Political Parties in Pakistan

List of Top 10 Political Parties in Pakistan:
1. Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians
The Pakistan Peoples Party was founded in 1967 by Zulfikar Ali Bhutto, who was its first chairman and afterwards also became the Prime Minister of Pakistan.  The PPP at present holds 126 seats in the National Assembly and 27 seats in the Senate.
2. Pakistan Muslim League (N)
It is the second biggest party in Parliament. It is a much conventional party that has been led by former Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif. With the assistance and support of Hameed Gul, it won the election in 1990. Presently it has 90 seats in the National Assembly and 7 seats in the Senate.
3. Pakistan Muslim League (Q)
This party is officially called the Pakistan Muslim League Quaid e Azam. It was a great supporter of former President Pervez Musharraf. PML (Q) is a one of the centrist conservative party that builds up the opposition. It is the 3rd major party after PPP and PML(N) in parliament and presently having 53 seats in the National Assembly and 21 seats in the Senate
4. Muttahida Qaumi Movement
This party is renowned for holding huge mobilizing strength in province of Sindh. The All Pakistan Muhajir Student Organization (APMSO), was established in 1978 by Altaf Hussain which afterwards became the cause of establishing Muhajir Quami Movement in 1984. The association maintains broadminded and progressive stances on numerous political and social issues. In 1997, the MQM officially detached the term Muhajir from its name, and replaced it with Muttahida (“United”).At present it is holding fourth highest number of seats in the National Assembly whereas standing at second position in the Sindh Assembly.
5. Awami National Party
In 1986, the National Democratic Party merged with numerous other  political and ethnic groups to establish the Awami National Party. Abdul Wali Khan was designated as its president and Rasul Bakh Palijo was chosen its secretary general. It holds 13 seats in the National Assembly and 6 seats in Senate. The Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa provincial government is operated by the ANP.
6.Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal
This party is a alliance of six religious parties , which include Jamaat-e-Islami , Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam(F) , Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam (S) Jamiat Ulema-e-Pakistan , Tehrik-e-Jafaria Pakistan, Jamiat Ahle Hadith and a few more. This religious coalition built the government in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa in 2002. Moreover it got united with PML government (Q) for governing in Baluchistan. It currently having 4 seats in the Senate and 7 seats in the National Assembly
7. Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf
Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf was established by Imran Khan Niazi on April 25th, 1996 in Lahore. Moreover the constitution of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf was accepted on January 24th, 1999 by the CEC . One of the most active part is Insaf Student Federation, which  is the official student wing of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf. ISF is there in all provinces of Pakistan.
8. Jamiat Ulema-e-Pakistan
The Jamiat Ulema-e-Pakistan is a part of the Islamic Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal, that the legislative elections of 2002. This party basically represents the Sunnis, who in the subcontinent are usually known as “Barelvis”. JUP was founded and operated by the late Allama Khwaja Qamar ul Din Sialvi until 1971. After his death, Allama Shah Ahmad Noorani Siddiqi took charge as president till 11 December 2003. After him, his son took the post and resigned in March 2008.
9. All Pakistan Muslim League
The All Pakistan Muslim League, founded in 2010, is a political party formed by the former president of Pakistan , Pervez Musharraf. The party got registered at the Election Commission under the name of Barrister Saif Ali Khan and Maj. Gen (Retd.) Rashid Quraishi .The formal declaration of the party was made on the 14th Aug 2010 from UK and the official commencement took place on Oct 1st 2010. Some main activists in the party are Dr Amjad, actress Atiqa Odho and Shoukat Goraya
10. Pakistan Muslim League (Jinnah)
The Pakistan Muslim League (Jinnah) was a political party in Pakistan. It was one of the extensions of the original Pakistan Muslim League, named after the founder of Pakistan Muhammad Ali Jinnah. It was founded by Manzoor Wattoo in 1995 when got detached from his cousin Hamid Nasir Chattha  .In May 2008, Manzoor Wattoo and his daughter Rubina Shaheen Wattoo left Pakistan Muslim League (Jinnah) and joined Pakistan Peoples Party.
For Further Detail and More help About  Top 10 Political Parties in Pakistan Keep in touch With studysols.pk and comment Us in Below Comment section.

You Find this Article By:

  • pakistan political parties ranking 2012
  • major political parties of pakistan
  • list of political parties in pakistan
  • pakistan political parties ranking 2017
  • pakistan biggest pol
  • pakistan political parties ranking 2016
  • top 10 pakistani political parties
  • top five political parties in p
  • top ten pakistani politics party 2017

Check Also

PM Free Laptops For AIOU Bachelor and Master Students

PM Free Laptops For AIOU Bachelor and Master Students 2017

If you are looking for the PM Free Laptops For AIOU Bachelor and Master Students …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *